Rebinding done by Spiralverse

The Border Trilogy: All the Pretty Horses, The Crossing, Cities of the Plain Spiral-Bound | September 28, 1999

Cormac McCarthy

★★★★☆+ from 1,001 to 10,000 ratings

$36.19 - Free Shipping
From the acclaimed Pulitzer Prize–winner and one of America's greatest writers: available together in one volume, the three novels of Cormac McCarthy's award-winning and bestselling Border Trilogy constitute a genuine American epic.

"An American classic to stand with the finest literary achievements of the century." —San Francisco Chronicle

Beginning with All the Pretty Horses and continuing through The Crossing and Cities of the Plain, McCarthy chronicles the lives of two young men coming of age in the Southwest and Mexico, poised on the edge of a world about to change forever. Hauntingly beautiful, filled with sorrow and humor, The Border Trilogy is a masterful elegy for the American frontier.

Look for Cormac McCarthy's latest bestselling novels, The Passenger and Stella Maris.
Publisher: Penguin Random House
Original Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 1040 pages
ISBN-10: 0375407936
Item Weight: 2.0 lbs
Dimensions: 5.3 x 1.8 x 8.3 inches
Customer Reviews: 4 out of 5 stars 1,001 to 10,000 ratings
"An American classic to stand with the finest literary achievements of the century." San Francisco Chronicle

"A miracle in prose, an American original." New York Times Book Review
The novels of the American writer, Cormac McCarthy, have received a number of literary awards, including the Pulitzer Prize, the National Book Award, and the National Book Critics Circle Award. His works adapted to film include All the Pretty Horses, The Road, and No Country for Old Men—the latter film receiving four Academy Awards, including the award for Best Picture. He died in 2023.